SkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarksSkylarks









08/06/2013 - Steve and Jenny - Nottingham

Thanks for a lovelly welcome, typically Cornish. Your beaches were fabulouse and your advice invaluable. The beach invalid wheelchair was especially useful. Jenny was able to get down to the waters edge at Perranporth for the first time in years.
Will pass on the news to our PSP group in the Midlands and we wish you a good and busy season. Thanks. - Via in-property guestbook

25/05/2013 - Michael, Nickie, Isabel & Maisie - Camberley

We have had an amazing time here and really don't want to go home! The cream tea and freah flowers were a lovely welcome, this place really has been home from home. It's a great location for getting about and we are hoping to come back next year. Thank you for everything :) - Via in-property guestbook

18/05/2013 - Derek & Cathie - High Wycombe

Thank you once again. Good holiday. Lovely to see you again. Sad to go. - Via in-property guestbook

24/02/2013 - Wayne, Wendy, Ollie & Izzy - Bucks

Great to stay in Skylarks again. Another lovely few days - weather co-operated, bright but cold! Cottage is once again very comfortable and cosy. Will definitely be back! - Via in-property guestbook

03/11/2012 - Joanne, Kevin, Summer & Seth - Worcestershire

Thank you for the lovely welcome, the cream tea was much appreciated, and for the home from home! We have been very comfortable here this week even though the weather hasn't been up to much! We have had a relaxing time and have found this a great location for getting about. Thank you for the play mat - Seth has been practicing rolling onto his tummy on it! We woul defiitely recommend Arvor Holidays to our friends! - Via in-property guestbook

10/09/2012 - Hannah, Harvey, Katie, Ross & Hannah - Northamptonshire

Pat, thank you for the lovely accommodation. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The scones tasted amazing and were a lovely touch. Blue Bar at Porthtowan beach was great, perfect for a meal out, highly recommend! Can't wait to come back - see you soon. - Via in-property guestbook

25/08/2012 - Mr & Mrs Hebron - Hereford

We had a great holiday. Pentowan Farm is an excellent location for getting around Cornwall. The cottages are very well equipped, "home from home". Would come back at another time and definitely recommend to friends. Thank you Pat for your good advice and hospitality. - Via in-property guestbook

18/08/2012 - Mr & Mrs Blaylock - Huddersfield

We very much enjoyed our stay at Skylarks. We had a few days of fantastic weather but that didn't stop us from going down to Porthtowan beach which had unbelievable waves for surfing & bodyboarding. We difinitely recommend going to the Victory Inn down the road - great food & great service. Eden Project - great & cheaper after 3.30pm. Lost Gdns of Heligan - worth a visit, plenty of walking & greast Cornish pasties. Great location. Great holiday! - Via in-property guestbook

04/08/2012 - Mr & Mrs Westbury - West Oxfordshire

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd visit to Skylarks. We had fantastic weather our first wkend & spent most of it on Porthtowan beach. Apart from the beach we have visited Trebah Gdns (beautiful) Tintagel (fascinating) The Lizard (no fog this year!) St Ives (excellent park & ride on the train)Poldark Mine(great mine tour - shame about the rest) & a trip to Heartlands (really great adventure playground). Had a good meal at Driftwood Spars, St Agnes & several excellent meals at The Victory - just up the road. Once again Skylarks has been an excellent home for our holiday - clean, tidy & very welcoming. Thank you Pat & John for making our holidays so great - I am sure you will see us again!! - Via in-property guestbook

06/07/2012 - Mr & Mrs Gasper - Corsham

Our first trip to Skylarks & we'd love to come back. Pat & John were extremely helpful & friendly. The cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch after a long drive. Weather was generally foul this week but still got in lots of surfing & outdoor trips knowing that we had a warm & lovely house to come back to each night made it all the better. Trip to Geevor tin mines was the highlight of the week. Great fun! Many thanks again for having us. - Via in-property guestbook

09/06/2012 - Mr & Mrs Forsyth - West Midlands

Our second trip to this amazing place, always clean and tidy. Weather not so great this year but can't have it all. Fingers crossed next year weather will be miles better. Thank you Pat & family once again. - Via in-property guestbook

19/05/2012 - Mr & Mrs White - High Wycombe

Happy to be here again - sad to go. Happy to come back. We will miss you all. Good luck Matt with all your endeavours. Till next time, take care. - Via in-property guestbook

14/04/2012 - Mr & Mrs Warwood - Birmingham

Thanks for the warm and friendly welcome. "Skylarks" is a comfortable and clean cottage in a beautiful location. Hope to return in the future! - Via in-property guestbook

30/10/2011 - Mr & Mrs Nash - Penn

A million thanks Pat & John for putting us up at the 11th hour in our time of need! We had a fantastic break and loved the cottage. We will definitely be back. - Via in-property guestbook

29/08/2011 - Ian, Lisa, Jazz & Bradley - Basingstoke

Pat, thank you so much for "saving" our holiday at such short notice. We have had a lovely week with our family and staying here made it perfect - along with the weather! Hope to come back again soon and enjoy another cream tea. - Via in-property guestbook

27/08/2011 - Mr & Mrs Councell - Woody Bay, N Devon

We were down here for the surf life saving national championships so we mostly left by 8am and got back after dark but it was nice to have somewhere clean, dry and spacious to come back to. The cream tea was lovely too. - Via in-property guestbook

13/08/2011 - A Jobling - Warwick

We have had a fantastic time in your lovely cottage. We have explored St Agnes & Porthtowan but fell in love with the beach at Portreath! Gorgeous sand, good waves & lovely hot chocolate. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. - Via in-property guestbook

30/07/2011 - Mr & Mrs Westbury - West Oxfordshire

We have had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage, a great place for exploring. We visited Geevor tin mine & had a great day - the kids enjoyed panning for gold underground.Also the lost gardens of Heligan-exploring the jungle was the best bit.Thanks for such a welcoming with scones, jam & cream! This is really like home from home. Thank you. We will have to come back!! - Via in-property guestbook

15/07/2011 - Mr & Mrs Deay - Kildare, Ireland

A home from home with the added bonus of good sunny weather and a good beach. Thank you for all your kindness and advice on local activities & attractions. Good luck with all your 'farming' and all your different horticultural endeavours. We really enjoyed our time here. - Via in-property guestbook

21/08/2010 - Mr & Mrs Elliott - South Shields

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your lovely 'Skylarks'. We have loved our visit, so much to see and do, we'll have to come back. The bar at Porthtowan beach is great but can't get a seat in the window! Anyway, thanks again, we will be back. - Via in-property guestbook

30/07/2010 - A Marriot & family - Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Dear Pat & John, Thank you both very much for having us all at short notice. Everything is first class as usual and we are all very impressed. We wish you much luck & happiness and hope to see you again soon. - Via in-property guestbook

14/07/2010 - Mr & Mrs Phelan - Leicester

We have had a wonderful break enjoying our relaxing breakfasts out on the patio as well as the very comfortable accommodation provided. We recommend a meal at the Red Lion, Blackwater, food & service excellent. We will certainly be back to enjoy another break here and will recommend this beautiful holiday home to all our family and friends. - Via in-property guestbook